15 October 2020

Which areas are now under stricter coronavirus restrictions?

15 October 2020

Health Secretary Matt Hancock has announced that millions of people across England will face tougher coronavirus restrictions from Saturday.

Here is a list of the boroughs being moved into Tier 2 restrictions – with a ban on households mixing indoors, including pubs and restaurants.

Covid-19 restrictions in England (PA Graphics)

Cumbria:– Barrow-in-Furness

Derbyshire:– Chesterfield– Erewash– North East Derbyshire

Essex:– Basildon– Braintree– Brentwood– Castle Point– Chelmsford– Colchester– Epping Forest– Harlow– Maldon– Rochford– Tendring– Uttlesford

Covid-19 alert system in England (PA Graphics)

London:– City of London– Barking and Dagenham– Barnet– Bexley– Brent– Bromley– Camden– Croydon– Ealing– Enfield– Greenwich– Hackney– Hammersmith and Fulham– Haringey– Harrow– Havering– Hillingdon– Hounslow– Islington– Kensington and Chelsea– Kingston upon Thames– Lambeth– Lewisham– Merton– Newham– Redbridge– Richmond upon Thames– Southwark– Sutton– Tower Hamlets– Waltham Forest– Wandsworth– Westminster

Surrey:– Elmbridge

North Yorkshire:– York

The best videos delivered daily

Watch the stories that matter, right from your inbox