Showing now | Lifestyle


CDC Bans Imports Of Dogs From 113 Countries Due To Rabies

The US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) will suspend the import of dogs from countries with high rabies risk. The ban will affect 113 countries, including China, Thailand, India, Russia, Libya and Colombia. This suspension applies to all dogs, including puppies, emotional support dogs, and dogs that traveled out of the United States and are returning from a high-risk country, CDC Statement. The decision was made partly because of three recent incidents of infected dogs being brought into the US. The CDC also said that there is a lack of facilities for quarantining dogs safely. This action is necessary to ensure the health and safety of dogs imported into the United States, CDC Statement. The suspension is “temporary and will be reviewed periodically”

Up next